Our Team

Our dedicated team bring a wealth of expertise, including personal experience of the criminal justice system, to help women with convictions find sustainable employment and flourish.

  • Natasha Finlayson

    Natasha Finlayson OBE - Chief Executive

    Natasha has extensive leadership, policy and communications experience in the charity sector. She spent 11 years as Chief Executive of Become, the national charity for children in care and care leavers. She has served as an advisor to the Children's Commissioner and on several government taskforces. Natasha was awarded an OBE in the Queen's Birthday Honours 2019 for services to children and families. 

    natasha@workingchance.org

  • Helen Sweet.png

    Helen Sweet - Head of Employability

    Helen has 16 years’ teaching, training and programme management experience in the education and charity sectors. Before joining Working Chance she managed wellbeing programmes for care leavers and other vulnerable groups and has worked in youth offending and prison settings.

    helen@workingchance.org

  • Katy.jpg

    Katy Doolan - Head of Recruitment

    Specialising in recruitment, Katy has extensive experience of working in the charity sector and of supporting women with convictions into sustainable employment.

    katy@workingchance.org

  • logo

    Ruth Daniells - Head of Finance

    Ruth is a qualified accountant (CIPFA) who has worked in a range of finance roles in charities including The Prince's Trust and the Paul Hamlyn Foundation. She completed her accountancy training at KPMG in the not for profit sector.

    ruth@workingchance.org

  • Lizzy

    Lizzy Jewell - Head of Communications and Engagement

    Lizzy has led on communications and marketing for numerous not-for-profits and social justice causes, both as a consultant and as part of in-house teams. Before joining Working Chance, she was Head of Strategic Communications at STOP THE TRAFFIK, a charity disrupting global human trafficking.

    lizzy@workingchance.org

  • v

    Vanisha Smith - Employability Support Officer

    Vanisha has a degree in Criminology and Youth Studies and has worked on national projects for care leavers. She acts as an initial point of contact for the women who come to us, making sure that we understand their aspirations, skills and any challenges they face, so that we can give them the right support.

    vanisha@workingchance.org

  • Gemma

    Gemma Wisdom - Employability Support Officer

    Gemma has an MA in Applied Theatre and previously specialised in theatrical interventions for people in prison. Now she designs and delivers our employability workshops and works with our clients to make sure they have all the skills they need to prepare for successful employment.

    gemma@workingchance.org

  • llauren

    Lauren Morgan - Employment Advisor

    Before joining Working Chance Lauren worked as a prison officer in a women's prison, and also has 10 years’ experience working in agency recruitment and HR. Lauren works with employers and candidates to ensure our women can fulfil their career aspirations.

    lauren@workingchance.org


  • j

    Julia Neckles - Employment Advisor

    Julia previously worked for the Royal Bank of Canada specialising in project and client management. She joined Working Chance in 2017 and finds the perfect jobs for our candidates as well as bringing new employers on board.

    julia@workingchance.org

  • Jo

    Joanne Keane - Service Development Co-ordinator

    Jo focuses on finding opportunities for women to undertake volunteering, work experience, internships and apprenticeships. She works with organisations to find out what they have on offer and then matches women with these opportunities. She is also developing support and resources for women who want to start their own business.

    joanne@workingchance.org


  • IMG_0819 copy.jpg

    Olivia Dehnavi - Policy and Research Officer

    Olivia advocates for changes to policy and practice that will improve rehabilitation and employment outcomes for women with convictions.

    Before joining Working Chance Olivia spent three years working in human rights in Cambodia, where she scrutinised the status of women’s rights and prison conditions.

    olivia@workingchance.org

  • logo

    Mandy Mahil - Strategy and Governance Officer

    Mandy’s personal experience of the criminal justice system convinced her of the need to support women to gain greater access to employment and opportunities for self-improvement.  She supports our strategic development and leads on our impact and evaluation practice. Mandy is also a trustee of Unlock, Prisoners’ Advice Service and Prisoners’ Education Trust.

    mandy@workingchance.org

  • Leila

    Leila Hagmann - External Affairs Officer

    Leila deals with a variety of external stakeholders and works on our external communications, as well as leading on our grants fundraising.

    leila@workingchance.org