Our Team

Read about the experts on our team who bring a wealth of experience and knowledge from the business, recruitment and charity sectors.

  • Natasha.jpg

    Natasha Finlayson - Chief Executive (from 3rd June)

    Natasha takes up post as Chief Executive of Working Chance at the start of June 2019. She has extensive leadership experience in the charity sector, most recently as Chief Executive for 11 years of Become, the national charity for children in care and care leavers. Natasha is Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees of Children England and is a fellow of the RSA. 


    natasha@workingchance.org

  • Emma

    Emma Freivogel - Chief Operating Officer

    With 12 years’ experience working in the social services sector, Emma has worked across a diverse range of leadership roles working with vulnerable communities including children, young people and adult ex-offenders. She joined Working Chance in 2017 and is responsible for the day-to-day running of the charity.


    emma.freivogel@workingchance.org

  • logo

    Richard Davis-Lyons - Head of Recruitment

    Richard worked in commercial recruitment for more than 12 years before joining Working Chance in 2017. He oversees a team of three consultants and uses his commercial skills and knowledge to help us diversify our income and increase the number of women’s lives we transform through employment.


    richard@workingchance.org

  • mads 2

    Maddie Hayes - Head of Engagement

    Maddie has over five years’ experience of management roles across the housing and charity sectors. She joined Working Chance in December 2017 and heads up the Engagement Team. She is responsible for overseeing our candidate intake, referral partners and manages our office in HMP Downview.


    maddie@workingchance.org

  • logo

    Hazel Flower - Finance Consultant

    Hazel completed her chartered accountancy qualification whilst working for Deloitte, specialising in telecommunications, media and technology clients. She joined Working Chance in 2016. 



    hazel@workingchance.org

  • t

    Telixia Inico - Training & Engagement Manager

    Telixia has extensive experience working with disadvantaged young people and helping them to fulfil their potential. A published author, spoken word artist and our resident creative, Telixia designs and leads on all of our candidate and corporate training.


    telixia@workingchance.org 

  • llauren

    Lauren Morgan - Recruitment Consultant

    Prior to starting at Working Chance in 2019, Lauren worked as a Prison Officer in a female establishment. She also has 10 years’ experience working in agency recruitment and HR. Lauren works with both clients and candidates to ensure our women can fulfil their career aspirations.



    lauren@workingchance.org


  • v

    Vanisha Smith - Engagement Coordinator

    Vanisha has a background working with young people across a range of settings. She has a degree in Criminology and Youth Studies and has worked on national projects for care leavers. Her day-to-day responsibilities include pre-screening and registering our candidates to ensure that we can provide them with the right support.


    vanisha@workingchance.org

  • j

    Julia Neckles - Recruitment Consultant

    Julia previously worked for the Royal Bank of Canada specialising in customer service and project and client management. She joined Working Chance in 2017 and brings a unique perspective to our team. Previously part of the engagement team, she now finds the perfect jobs for our candidates as well as engaging with new employers.


    julia@workingchance.org

  • s

    Stevie Hawley - Engagement Coordinator

    Stevie worked across a range of different industries for companies such as Serco and the BBC before joining Working Chance in 2019. She is responsible for our candidate in-work support to help our women navigate the workplace and maintain their employment. 



    stevie@workingchance.org

  • Maria

    Maria Zarecka - Trainee Recruitment Consultant

    Originally from Poland, Maria completed her international education in Switzerland. She joined our recruitment team as a trainee consultant in 2019 and assists in matching our candidates to the right roles and employers.



    maria@workingchance.org

  • Leila

    Leila Hagmann - Fundraising Officer

    Leila recently graduated in Classics from the University of Cambridge. She joined Working Chance in 2019 and is responsible for our fundraising strategy, engaging individuals, trusts and companies who want to make a difference to the lives of women with convictions and young care leavers.


    leila@workingchance.org

  • logo

    Georgette Mitchell – Finance and Administration Officer

    Georgette has over 25 years' experience in financial and administration management. She has previously worked in a wide variety of financial roles, including as a Loss Assessor Manager and Financial Manager. Georgette keeps our office running!


    georgette@workingchance.org

  • Jo

    Joanne Keane - Partnerships Manager

    Jo has over 20 years’ experience in finance administration, event management and office support. She re-joined Working Chance in 2019 and runs our Partnership Programme with Kusum. Jo is also in charge of managing all of our amazing events and our volunteer calendar.


    joanne@workingchance.org


  • Claire

    Claire Saint - Management Consultant

    Claire has extensive recruitment experience in the commercial sector.. She first joined Working Chance in 2009 and provides day-to-day operational support to our recruitment and engagement teams. Claire also manages and maintains our database


    claire@workingchance.org

    mailto:claire@workingchance.org

  • logo

    Kusum Ravindranath - Partnerships Manager

    With over 9 years’ experience in HR management and training in both the private and public sector, Kusum re-joined Working Chance in 2019. Together with Jo, she is in charge of our Partnership Programme and managing our corporate partners.



    Kusum@workingchance.org