Our Team

Read about the experts on our team who bring a wealth of experience and knowledge from the business, recruitment and charity sectors.

  • Natasha.jpg

    Natasha Finlayson OBE - Chief Executive

    Natasha joined Working Chance at the start of June 2019. She has extensive leadership, policy and communications experience in the charity sector, most recently as Chief Executive for 11 years of Become, the national charity for children in care and care leavers. She has served as an advisor to the Children's Commissioner and as a member of numerous government taskforces including on the criminalisation of young people who have been in care. She spent five years as a trustee of Children England including two years as vice-chair. Natasha was awarded an OBE in the Queen's Birthday Honours 2019 for services to children and families and is a fellow of the RSA.


    natasha@workingchance.org

  • Hazel Flower

    Hazel Flower - Finance Consultant

    Hazel completed her chartered accountancy qualification whilst working for Deloitte, specialising in telecommunications, media and technology clients. She joined Working Chance in 2016. 



    hazel@workingchance.org

  • t

    Telixia Inico - Training & Engagement Manager

    Telixia has extensive experience working with disadvantaged young people and helping them to fulfil their potential. She leads on all our training, both for women ex-offenders and for organisations interested in becoming more inclusive and understanding the issues around recruiting ex-offenders. Telixia is also a published author and spoken word artist.


    telixia@workingchance.org 

  • llauren

    Lauren Morgan - Recruitment Consultant

    Prior to starting at Working Chance in 2019, Lauren worked as a Prison Officer in a women's prison. She also has 10 years’ experience working in agency recruitment and HR. Lauren works with both clients and candidates to ensure our women can fulfil their career aspirations.



    lauren@workingchance.org


  • v

    Vanisha Smith - Engagement Coordinator

    Vanisha has a background working with young people across a range of settings. She has a degree in Criminology and Youth Studies and has worked on national projects for care leavers. Her day-to-day responsibilities include pre-screening and registering our candidates to ensure that we can provide them with the right support.


    vanisha@workingchance.org

  • j

    Julia Neckles - Recruitment Consultant

    Julia previously worked for the Royal Bank of Canada specialising in customer service and project and client management. She joined Working Chance in 2017 and finds the perfect jobs for our candidates as well as engaging with new employers.


    julia@workingchance.org

  • logo

    Stevie Hawley - Engagement Coordinator

    Stevie worked for Serco and the BBC before joining Working Chance in 2019. She is responsible for our candidate in-work support to help our women navigate the workplace and maintain their employment. 



    stevie@workingchance.org

  • Maria

    Maria Zarecka - Trainee Recruitment Consultant

    Originally from Poland, Maria completed her international education in Switzerland. She joined our recruitment team as a trainee consultant in 2019 and assists in matching our candidates to the right roles and employers.



    maria@workingchance.org

  • Leila

    Leila Hagmann - External Affairs Officer

    Leila works across fundraising, policy and communications, engaging with our key stakeholders and audiences to ensure that Working Chance's remarkable impact on the lives of women ex-offenders and our key policy messages are understood. 



    leila@workingchance.org

  • logo

    Georgette Mitchell – Office and Administration Manager

    Georgette has over 25 years' experience in administration management and finance. She keeps our office running smoothly as well as looking after our financial book-keeping and delivering workshops on money management and debt for women ex-offenders.

    georgette@workingchance.org

  • Jo

    Joanne Keane - Partnerships Manager

    Jo has over 20 years’ experience in finance administration, event management and office support. She re-joined Working Chance in 2019 and runs our Partnership Programme with Kusum.

    joanne@workingchance.org


  • Claire

    Claire Saint - Recruitment and Engagement Advisor

    Claire has extensive recruitment experience in the commercial sector. She joined Working Chance in 2009 as our first ever member of staff and now provides operational support and guidance to our recruitment and engagement teams.


    claire@workingchance.org

  • logo

    Kusum Ravindranath - Partnerships Manager

    With over 9 years’ experience in HR management and training in both the private and public sector, Kusum re-joined Working Chance in 2019. Together with Jo, she is in charge of our Partnership Programme and managing our corporate partners.



    Kusum@workingchance.org